Quiddich Cup Winners?

grey_wolf_c greywolf1 at jazzfree.com
Thu Mar 28 22:34:19 UTC 2002


No: HPFGUIDX 37100

Lately, there has been quite some talk about who paid for Harry's first 
broom. Several times, people have pointed out that McGonagal wanted 
Gryffindors to win the house cup, and that's why she bended the rules 
for Harry to join the team (this is canon). However, we know that, in 
fact, Gryffindor does NOT win the cup until Harry recieves his second 
broom, from Sirius, in book 3 (PoA).

Anyway, I was wondering: are we ever told what house(s) win(s) the 
first two quiddich cups Harry plays (PS & CoS)? I'd imagine that 
they're not won by Slytherin (since Snape would have said something in 
PoA about having won 9 consecutive times), but I'm not sure about it. 
Views on the topic? Canon I'm missing?

On the same trend, who do you think is the student Wood uses to 
substitute Harry when he's unable to play (broken arms, facing 
Voldemort, etc.)?

Grey Wolf, who feels strange at not finding a way of including "Hope 
that helps" in the message appart from this one.






More information about the HPforGrownups archive