Special treatment - yes or no

hickengruendler hickengruendler at yahoo.de
Fri Jan 6 08:44:37 UTC 2006


No: HPFGUIDX 146008

--- In HPforGrownups at yahoogroups.com, "a_svirn" <a_svirn at y...> wrote:
 
> a_svirn:
> I beg to differ. The school rules are bended specially for Harry – 
> normally first years are not allowed to the team. Wood – surely an 
> authority on the all things Quidditch – said that Harry is the 
> youngest player in a century.  

Hickengruendler:

And that probably means, that there were Quidditch players as young as 
Harry before, and that it therefore was not an exception specifically 
done for him, but rather something that happens very, very seldom. 
Anyway, Charlie and James might have been naturals in Quidditch as 
well, but I don't think McGonagall saw them catching something that 
resembles a snitch during their first flying lesson. Anyway, if I'm not 
misremembering things, there is no school rule that first years aren't 
allowed in the team. If there's a problem, than it is regarding the 
broomstick and not regarding Harry becoming a member of the team.  








More information about the HPforGrownups archive